Staff and Governors

Executive Head Teacher - JM Gibby
Head of School - S Paramore

Key Stage 2 Leader - S Downie
Key Stage 1 Leader - C Taylor

Year Teacher Teaching Assistant(s)
Nursery E Flowers  K Wilson
Foundation Stage 2

R Wragg

T Avison

C Downie

H Wint  

C Hemsley

Year 1  R Edwards K Wilton
Year 2 C Taylor

 J Lomax

T Wyatt

Year 3 J Hames

 J Tabor


Year 4 P Middleton S Searson 
Year 5

S Downie 

E Greaves

Year 6

L Brandrick-Smith

L Niven

C Chadburn




(Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

C Downie  
Intervention Teachers

C Downie

1:1 Teaching Assistants

T Humphries

Breakfast Club

H Wint

S Searson

D Wright

Business Manager L Armitage  
Finance Assistant

F Benyon

Office Administrator

K Swanborough

Site Manager C Wilton  
School Cook H Clark  
Catering Assistants

D Thorpe

D Eratt

Midday Supervisors

J Ashmore

S Musson

K Stafford

K Shrives 

E Mason

J Wain

 K Wilton - Lead


Members of The Forest Glade Governing Body

There are 10 members

Parent Governors

These Governors are elected by the parents and carers of the school.

Current Parent Governors are:

Governor's Name

Pecuniary Interest

A Andrews


A Wright


D Cockerill 


G Green

J Shields None


Community Governors

These Governors are appointed by the Governing Body to represent community interests. They can be people who live and work in the community served by the school or people who do not live or work close to the school but are committed to the governance and success of the school.

Current Co-opted Governors are:


Governor's Name Pecuniary Interest
E Lawrence None
P Shaw None
A Andrews None
A Robinson None
G Green None

Local Authority Governors

These Governors are appointed by a panel of County Councillors who represent the area in which the school is situated. These Governors have been appointed to reflect the skills they bring and their commitment to raising standards and holding the school to account.

Current LA Governors are:

Governor's Name Pecuniary Interest
Position Vacant


Staff Governors

These members are elected by members of the staff team and the Head Teacher.

Current Staff Governors are:

S Paramore 

JM Gibby (automatically elected due to position)

All the Governors except the Staff Governors are volunteers. Six of our Governors have had children or currently have children at our school.

The Governors are supported in their role by a Clerk to Governors this role is currently done by both Mr David Silcock and Joanne Garbett, c/o North Base, Meadow House, Mansfield NG18 2TA. Governors can be contacted via the school office – (personally, by telephone or email) or via the Head of School.


I'm Amanda Andrews your Chair of Governors. If there is ever any reason you would like to speak to me please contact the school office to arrange a meeting.

I'm Judith Shields your Vice Chair of Governors and I'm always here to support the school, its parents and pupils whenever needed.